Vacation – a Polygamy Problem

1013483_354648064665525_279483948_nOur garden has been turned into no man’s land between 18.00 and 22.00. We have all agreed on this as a way to allow both Graham and Mark as much access to Tasmin as possible. I just take her with me outside, and we can all spend time together, and both Mark and Graham can say goodnight to her every night. 🙂

Next problem is our vacation. Usually both my husbands get 2×7 days every year, and if we add them to an ordinary stretch of three days we can go on a 10 day holiday. Mark’s days are coming up, and he wants us both to go to Scotland. We inherited my grandparents’ house, and Mark is very keen on fishing, well I am too really. I’d love to go to Scotland, and it would be great for Tamsin too, the quiet and the clean air. My cousin is one of my best friends, and she and her husband have a house close by, and we could spend time together. AND – she says Graham is welcome to stay there too. Lovely! That would be perfect. But I’m not sure Mark will think so… I’m building up pluck to talk to him about it tonight….

2 thoughts on “Vacation – a Polygamy Problem

  1. Glad to hear things are working out! You’re brave to ask Mark if Graham can tag along. This is one of the few times where Mark has my sympathy. I can’t believe I just said that, but he has had to swallow a lot lately and this seems to be pushing it a tiny bit. 🙂
    You and Mark would be staying at the inherited house and Graham would be at your cousin’s? If Mark did say, “Yes” what exactly is he saying yes to? Would Graham travel with you two to the location? Would he spend some outings with you and Mark? Very doubtful Mark would be ok with either situation, and I’m finding myself scratching my head thinking what’s the point of Graham going if he won’t be welcomed to tag along? If he was allowed to then it doesn’t seem like a vacation for Mark and I do suspect that he’s in need of some quality time with just you away from see, hearing or even thinking about Graham.
    One way to present it could be that you’d feel comfortable handing off Tamsin to Graham here and there so that you and Mark could have some one on one dates -Mark might go for that. However, I get the impression you want Tamsin with you at all times till she gets a bit older. Who knows, Mark has been surprising lately so maybe he will surprise us with this and be fine with Graham coming along. Wishing you good luck with the talk, Fiona! 🙂 My fingers are crossed for you!

  2. Ooh, let us know what Mark says. I’d LOVE to visit Scotland, Ireland, Wales and England, the whole UK. I probably have a slew of relatives around there as I’m mostly Irish and British.

Leave a Reply

