My Baby and My Two Husbands

TamsinWhen I had my first baby, it took me 16 hours. The second time was way easier and this time I feel like I was born to keep doing this πŸ™‚ We’re going home tonight, and I’m feeling stronger than ever. It’s invigorating to give birth!

She’s so lovely ❀

Mark called me. We had a long talk.

He congratulated us, he had been worried since I’m no spring chicken anymore. πŸ˜‰ He didn’t want to talk about the baby, I can understand that. But he wasn’t resentful, just sad I think. Sad to be on the outside, sad not to be part of this, sad knowing that he created this pain for himself. He agreed I can spend the first night with Graham, tomorrow I’ll be back with Mark. It’ll be fine.

Graham gave me a small platinum bracelet with a saphire hedgehog charm. πŸ™‚ Ok.

I understand the symbolism.

It will be wonderful to bring my baby home.

56 thoughts on “My Baby and My Two Husbands

  1. Fiona,

    I think leaving it be is the best thing you can do right now. I know you felt he was up to something before Tamsin was born – did you ever get that Arabic translated? In any event, whatever will be, will be. You have entered a whole new chapter in your journey and I think Tamsin (as well as Graham of course) are a blessing, a very timely blessing, in more ways than one ❀

    I also feel strongly that something is soon to challenge the status quo with Mark. Not sure what, just a strong gut feeling I have. But yes, leave it be and let it play out. Enjoy your new baby girl πŸ™‚ I just found out my next grandchild (due in October) is a boy – so excited, my grandson gets a baby brother!

  2. Oh, great news. Congratulations! πŸ™‚ No, I never bothered. I’ve decided to avoid drama, focus on the here and now. My daughter is coming home to visit tomorrow to meet Tamsin and see her dad. I’m hoping Tamsin will help bridge the gap that still exists between them, wishful thinking maybe. I took a huge spread from one of the guestrooms and Tamsin and I have spent an hour on it in the conservatory. Graham is coming over later to say good night to Tamsin before Mark comes home. I have hight hopes everything will work out. πŸ™‚

  3. She’s ADORABLE! Congrats and may she start sleeping all night as quickly as possible. (The best blessing I can think of for a new parent).

    Not to burst your bubble, but could it be possible that Mark is thinking about reversing his vasectomy?

  4. I KNOW he’s been thinking about it. He was adviced however that the operation is hazardous, and only 2-4% succeed.

  5. I know I’m super late, but congratulations on such a gorgeous little creature!!!! *squee!* She looks so kissable and she probably smells divine. Many continued blessings to you and your family – all of your family, lol.

Leave a Reply

