Oh Happy Day

JALDECJOKERWe are going to visit my son in the US! I am so happy!

Graham asked me to come with him on a business trip to Washington, which means we’ll be able to visit my son a couple of days too. I really needed something nice to look forward to, and I miss my son very much.

I had been thinking about going but I didn’t think Graham could get away before christmas, and I can’t take my first husband since my son won’t have anything to do with him. So this is perfect! I just have to find a nice way to tell my first husband. Not only will I be going away with Graham, but it’ll hurt my husband to know he can’t go because of the way things stand between him and our son. 😦

Well, I guess this might be a good opportunity to be honest about our feelings. I want him to know how I’m feeling about his trip to Oman and #2 also. There is no way we are going to make this work in the long run unless we learn to communicate directly and honestly.

You should see the dahlias in my garden. They are unbelievable! πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Oh Happy Day

  1. πŸ™‚ No, it’ll be a couple of weeks later. It would have been good to be able to go while my first husband is away, but for Graham this is primarily a business trip so I have to adjust to his work schedule. My first husband won’t be happy. I don’t want to tell him tonight, I’ll wait until tomorrow..

  2. Oh :/ well make sure you mention how you’ve been feeling regarding his trip so he doesn’t feel like he’s the only one hurting. Good luck!

  3. Awesome!! I am so happy for you! Great to hear some good news!! Hope you both have a great time!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

