Polygamy – New Drama

NiqabpureSo, my husband’s #2 is freaking out.

Obviously, my walking in on their little cyberwhoopee the other day made her little head explode.

She is now demanding my husband divorce me, or somehow enable her to get a new visa to come back to the UK – or else she is threatening to go to a sharia court and have her “marriage” to my husband dissolved by khula.

šŸ˜€

Just to remind you, her student’s visa was revoked, because she flunked her course!! She failed her exams and didn’t dare tell my husband so he could help her until it was too late and she had already been kicked out and told to go home. She’s not only stupid you see, she”s daft too. šŸ™‚

So there’s no way my husband can arrange for her to get another student’s visa, and of course he can’t get her one by marrying her, because he would never divorce me, and a nikkah obtained while living in the UK would never be accepted here.

My husband has told her over and over, ever since day one, that he would never divorce me. But as so many second wives, she is deluding herself into believing that somehow he will change his mind.

When she was thrown out of England, my husband offered her talaq. She refused. Now, she’s threatening with khula….

So my husband wrote to her last night that by all means, go for a khula. So now she’s bombarding him with texts: Don’t you love me anymore? Don’t you want me? Do you abandon me? šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ Gee!

It gets to him though. He really doesn’t want to hurt her. This is wearing him very thin. So I told him he can have the day to sort things out with her, I’ll go to the Chilterns and stay with Graham instead and come back tomorrow. Fine by me. I told him however, I’ll be expecting a sincere apology from her, for interfering in my marriage and for invading my house and my time.

4 thoughts on “Polygamy – New Drama

  1. Hi Fiona šŸ™‚

    I’m so happy to have found this blog, not that I have anything to do with polygamy, but I was looking into the subject just to gain insight and came across polygamy 411, it made my blood boil! And I’m Muslim lol, not because I don’t think polygamy is allowed, but the polygamy they talk about is ridiculous. I remember seeing your comments and your story was so interesting, then she blocked you. Obviously although I don’t think a woman should be polygamous, tbh in this day and age I don’t think a man should either, but how you dealt with things is a breath of fresh air, and you can tell karma definitely got your husband. Does he regret polygamy now?

    I think it’s pretty clear he loves you more, being infatuated with #2 is different, she is new and young, that’s natural but I don’t think he loves her anywhere near as much as you. Do you think the reason he stays in his second marriage is cause you are polygamous too and he doesn’t want to seem less manly so to speak? I really don’t get why he became polygamous to start off with, but maybe you’re right, he became brainwashed into believing it would be something it is not, even for your own marriage, from the way he loves you I highly doubt he ever really wanted to hurt you. Do you think he loves her enough not to leave her and move on?

    Sorry so many questions, just really intrigued!

  2. Hello S and welcome! I will answer all your questions asap – thanks for posting such interesting questions! I’m not sure I will have time to write an answer tonight though, so I just wanted to let you know I’m glad you’re here and I’ll be right back! šŸ™‚

  3. It looks like your patience is paying off. Another case of make/bed/lie.
    I am thrilled, but a small part of me feels sorry for this young, misguided, foolish creature.
    She was only obeying her father.
    HOWEVER, if it was MY husband she was doing all this with, I would feel VERY different.
    I doubt that I would feel any sympathy at all.
    Can’t she be paid a settlement, and move on?

Leave a Reply

