Coming home to a Subservient Husband

Backlit_Pink_Rose_Interior_With_Drops_(209284324)When I came home yesterday my husband had filled the house with flowers, and had a lovely dinner waiting.

He went out of his way to make sure I knew how much he had missed me. He has obviously accepted that it’s time for him to show me that he is willing to share, willing to love for his brother what he loves for himself, and do his best to help us all live this lifestyle. He has started competing now, and I am looking forward to seeing how this will play… 🙂

We went for a long walk, enjoyed the beauty of Kensington, shared a bottle of wine. Talked about the children, about friends and small nothings. We really found easy pleasure in being together again. It felt nice and calm.

When we came home my husband gave me a long body rub, the way I love it. We made love leisurely, it felt like a kind of promise without words.

I promise I will do my best to be fair, to love and to protect. He promised to accept, cherish, love and obey. As long as we stick to that, I think we will be fine.

 

Leave a Reply

