Polygamy – New Rules

Heart-beat* We are replacing the old 4 day schedule with a 3 day schedule. This was my #1:s request. He is dreading being alone.

* After Graham moves into the annex, I am free to spend daytime wherever I want, however evenings and nights must follow the schedule.

* No skyping, texting or calling one spouse whilst with the other. Only e-mails allowed, unless there’s an emergency. (I will not have his #2 invade my marriage via Skype, and my husband is extremely afraid of being overwhelmed by jealousy and loneliness. Just thinking about being alone while I am with Graham fills him with panic.)

* Compartmentalizing. We must do everything we can to keep our marriages separate.

* My first husband is allowed to use three out of four vacations to visit his #2.

* We shall try to follow islamic rules, with the small alteration that we are now living polyandry.

Looks simple enough doesn’t it? 😀

8 thoughts on “Polygamy – New Rules

  1. How ironic is this turn in the plot! Man enters into polygamy thinking he can have a new younger wife while still keeping the one he already has. However he ends up with the one he has – but only every other 3 days, alone the other 3 days, and a young “mistress” who he only gets to see 3 holidays a year (one can hardly call her a wife)! And to top it off, his original wife now has two husbands pretty much all the time! This sure worked out good for you!

    Somehow, I don’t see this lasting very long – especially as this set up leaves 2 people extremely dissatisfied and unhappy. I don’t see this as a recipe for success. But I guess time will tell!

  2. Hi Mary, good to hear from you again!

    A taste for irony has kept more hearts from breaking than a sense of humor, for it takes irony to appreciate the joke which is on oneself. 🙂

    Besides, most polygynous marriages leave at least 2 people extremely dissatisfied and unhappy. 😉

  3. It is very much irony.. I find it strange that your husband would prefer a 3 day schedule. With me, intimacy is a real issue. I don’t want my husband to come to me from co’s bed. (The acari post really got to me!). I always make him wash double when he comes home from her time. With fewer days in the schedule you must change more often, and have your husband come home having had sex with co more often. I would have thought it would have been even worse feeling for a man. So I was surprised he would want a new schedule. I have a four day schedule. If I could have chosen I would have chosen a week at a time. I agree with Mary that I feel this will not last long

  4. Sometimes actually he does. I know I have drawn an unappetizing picture of him here, having felt the way I have, but he is really a very intelligent, sensitive man with a great sense of humor. Sometimes he can laugh at himself even now, sometimes though he hurts too much to be able to do that. Just the fact that he stayed with me even though I became polygamous and he is a muslim man says a lot. He was able to overcome himself, to respect my equal rights, to see the irony in the situation and accept it. Far from all muslim men, or men in general, would have been able to do that!

  5. This is disgusting. A married woman fornicating in front of her children and her husband allowing it. It is an abomination. This husband can be no muslim, he would know he must prevent this sin. A natural woman would not want to throw away her honor like this. A woman will want to be chaste and modest in front of her husband and children. This is unatural.

  6. Didn’t you say you have two wives?

    Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye.

Leave a Reply

